russe

RUSSIAN BAY

Visits: fishing village, ruined landing stage, hiking

Duration: One day

Departure: Ambatoloaka

Description of circuits

Number of pax: Customers, Guide, 1 Skipper, Cook

Boat type: Fast boat, Life jacket available

Lunch: Picnic

Strong points: ideal anchorage point, dolphin playground – spearfishing

The Baie des Russes or Ambavatory Bay is 40 minutes by speedboat from Nosy Be. Its interest lies above all in the fact that it is an excellent anchorage for spending the night in complete safety. It is a vast bay, very often a playground for dolphins, dotted with beaches and small fishing villages. History tells us that in this bay, the Russian fleet of Saint Petersburg which had sheltered in 1904 for two months before going to face the Japanese fleet at the battle of Tsuhima where it was completely destroyed.

The Bay of the Russians or Ambavatory Bay is not only a historical testimony to the Russo-Japanese War 1904-1905 and the Russian contingent who settled on the superb Ambavatory Bay, but it is also a marvelous site with many white sand beaches.

Several activities will be there, starting with a visit to a large deep bay made up of three years old or finally sleeping without rolling! For those who love hiking, at the back on the right there is an old ruined landing stage used by Russian sailors at the time, an unfinished dirt road leads to a hotel which has remained in the design stage. You can also practice spearfishing for those who know it

After this long walk, we enter the heart of the village to savor the delicious typical Malagasy dishes with fresh products prepared to prepare under the shade of coconut palms.

Return to Nosy Be around 3:30 p.m.

Service included:

  • Fast boat
  • Lunch
  • Mineral water
  • Guidance

 Service not included:

  • Drinks
  • Personal extras
  • Tips for guides
IMG_2120-450x320_0000__DSC6050-min
IMG_2120-450x320_0001_IMG_2681-min
IMG_2120-450x320_0003_DSC_5709-min
IMG_2120-450x320_0002_DSC_5716-min

russe

Baie des Russes
(Baie d'Ambavatori)

Visites : village des Pêcheurs, débarcadère en ruine, randonné

Durée : Une journée

Départ : Ambatoloaka

Description des circuits

Nombre de pax : Les Clients, Guide Accompagnateur, 1 Skippeur, Cuisinière

Type Bateau : Bateau Rapide, Gilet sauvetages disponible

Déjeuner : Pique-Nique

Points forts: point de mouillage idéal, terrain de jeux des dauphins- chasse sous-marine  

La Baie des Russes ou baie d’Ambavatory se trouve à 40 minutes en bateau rapide de Nosy Be. Son intérêt, réside surtout dans le fait que c’est un excellent mouillage pour passer la nuit en toute sécurité. C’est une vaste baie, très souvent un terrain de jeux des dauphins, constellée de plages et petits villages de pêcheurs. L’histoire nous dit que dans cette baie, la flotte russe de Saint Petersbourg qui s’était abritée en 1904 pendant deux mois avant d’aller affronter la flotte japonaise à la bataille de Tsuhima où elle fut entièrement anéantie.

La Baie des Russes ou baie d’Ambavatory est non seulement un témoignage historique de la guerre russo-japonaise 1904 – 1905 et du contingent russe qui s’installa sur la superbe baie d’Ambavatory, mais c’est également un site merveilleux aux nombreuses plages de sable blanc.

Plusieurs activités seront au rendez en commençant par la visite d’une grande baie profonde composée de trois anses ou enfin on dort sans rouler ! Pour ceux qui adorent le randonner, au fond à droite il y a un vieux débarcadère en ruine fût utilisé par les marins russes à l’époque, une route en terre jamais finie conduit à un hôtel resté à l’état de projet. On peut aussi pratiquer la chasse sous-marine pour ceux qui s’y connaissent

Après cette longue balade, nous pénétrons au cœur du village pour savourer les délicieux plats typiquement Malagasy avec des produits frais et soigneusement préparer sous l’ombre de cocotiers.

Retour à Nosy Be vers 15h30.

Service Inclus :

 Bateau rapide
 Déjeuner
 Eau minéral
 Guidage

Service Non Inclus :

 Les boissons
 Les extras à caractère personnel
 Pourboire aux guides

0
1
3
c